• The Women's Game
  • Posts
  • Friendlies with Sam Mewis: Megan Rapinoe is LIVE 🎙️

Friendlies with Sam Mewis: Megan Rapinoe is LIVE 🎙️

I’m not crying, you’re crying…

TWG! We are doing something so amazing together and I can’t get over the support you all have shown. I did lie to you on Tuesday that I was only dropping in one extra time this week. I’m here again to thank you!

I wanted to let you know that we dropped 3 podcasts this week ON OUR NEW THE WOMEN’S GAME PODCAST FEED. On Tuesday, it was the first episode of Good Vibes FC with Lynn Williams and Becky Sauerbrunn. SO. MUCH. FUN.

On Wednesday, it was an NWSL preview pod with Rog - we talked about every team and all the big storylines heading into this 2024 season.

And finally, earlier today, it was Friendlies, an interview with Megan Rapinoe. We talk through our time as teammates, how she is enjoying retirement, and what she sees ahead for the USWNT in 2024 and beyond.

Am I obsessed with making podcasts? Yes. I hope you are enjoying them as much I enjoy making them. I’m so grateful for you all! So many of you have already subscribed to our new podcast feed, our YouTube channel, and our accounts on Twitter and Instagram following everything women’s football.

I’ll be in North Carolina this weekend attending the Courage’s season opener, so be sure to follow along with us as we visit my old stomping grounds!

If you haven’t, make sure to follow EVERYWHERE. Don’t worry, everything is linked here. And keep sending me emails, I love reading your thoughts, reactions, and questions. The last thing I ask is to share The Women’s Game with your football-loving friends and have them sign-up to find TWG everywhere. Instagram, X, and TikTok @womensgameMIB. Everything we do here at The Women’s Game is done through word of mouth and we can’t tell you how grateful we are when people share our content.

I’ll see you again next week for another episode of Good Vibes FC on Tuesday and Friendlies with Jess Fishlock on Thursday.

Thank you so much for being part of this with us!

Love,

Sam